top of page
Volume One CD + Pin Badge

Volume One of The Chris White Experience


  • Exclusive Limited Edition Pin Badge
  • 13 songs from his career as a songwriter
  • 20 page booklet with insights on the sessions
  • Exclusive artwork for each song
  • Performer and contributor line-ups
  • Remastered for Compact Disc from analogue


01 – Why Can’t You Lie To Me (feat. Colin Blunstone)
02 – Power Over Me (feat. Stevie Lange)
03 – A Trick Of Starlight (feat. Scott Bennett)
04 – I’m Coming Home (feat. John Verity)
05 – Good For You Darlin’ (feat. Tim Renwick)
06 – My Love Tonight (feat. Nico Ramsden)
07 – When My Boat Comes In (feat. Chris White)
08 – Something I Heard (feat. Francie Conway)
09 – She Makes Me Feel (feat. Steve Gould)
10 – Taking The Wings From Butterflies (feat. Colin Blunstone)
11 – Like A Shotgun (feat. Maggie Ryder)
12 – Ride On The Wind (feat. John Verity)
13 – I Danced The Dance (feat. Bianca Kinane)


Volume One spans songs recorded between 1976-2015, and is the first in a multi-CD collection covering Chris White’s career between the dissolution of the original Zombies up to the current day.


This first volume of The Chris White Experience details 13 songs from his career as a songwriter, capturing studio performances from Matthew Fisher, Tim Renwick, Rod Argent, Colin Blunstone, Stevie Lange, Clem Clempson, Todd Sucherman, Jim Rodford, Richard Cottle, Maggie Ryder, Sebastian Santa-Maria, and John Verity amongst others.


For a collection of demos they sound exceptionally fresh, helped by the presence of great engineers in the studio, like Dave Bascombe and Barry Farmer. It features previously unheard work, including vintage Colin Blunstone on the album’s opener ‘Why Can’t You Lie To Me’ and Rare Bird’s powerful lead singer, Steve Gould, on the beautiful ‘She Makes Me Feel’. The remaining 11 tracks providing variety and quality, and a surprise or two, in equal measure.

Volumes Two and Three will be available over the coming months and will be followed by a number of further albums showcasing unreleased sessions and songs from the last 50 years.




Volume One CD + Pin Badge


    Free UK delivery, International available

    CWE3 comp shot 2.png
    CWE1 comp shot 1.png
    CWE2 comp shot 1.png
    bottom of page